But Not in God


I have lost faith a many too much times,

And lost I was in the depths of my mind,

In the crevices of my heart black,

Darken by idioms and idiotic tact.

 

I have lost faith in many like the stars,

In people and places and times across the verse,

In you and I and in cherished lies,

In human eyes and foolish ties,

In all the many;

-family,

-society,

-me.

 

I have lost faith,

I have lost faith,

I have lost faith,

I have lost faith,

I have lost faith,

I have lost faith,

 

I have lost faith in the many a too much,

I have lost faith a countless times too much,

I have lost faith in compassion and in grudge,

I have lost faith in a better world and us.

 

I have lost faith a many times,

But not in God, Most Gracious One.

 

1.32 pm,

15th February 2017

But Not in God

Leave a Reply

