Awhile


It’s been awhile since last I saw you,

Your fingertips, they dance so gracefully,

It’s been awhile since last I saw that smile,

You purse your lips and then smile to me.

 

It has been long since I’ve forgotten you,

Oh life goes on, you’re just passing by,

It has been long since I forgive you,

For the tears you brought to my eyes.

 

Oh, where are you now?

Are you okay somehow?

Do you still smile and laugh,

Like you used to?

 

And if we were to meet,

Let’s go to that cafe and sit,

Chat over coffee or tea.

 

It’s been awhile since last I saw you,

You looked so happy, is it true?

It’s been awhile since I last wrote to you,

‘Cause I remembered you out of the blue.

 

11.06 pm

17th April 2011

Awhile

Leave a Reply

