There’s Something Wrong With Me Tonight


There’s something wrong with me tonight,

This unpleasant feeling I can’t fight,

My heart’s beating into flight,

Tachycardic attacks palpitating with might.

 

I feel like something is upon me,

Death, perhaps, seems more easy,

Worrisome it be, I clench my fist tight,

I’ll not back down, I’m in for the fight!

 

There’s something wrong with me tonight,

All sudden things don’t come in one bite,

All things sudden were exposed right,

To make me quiver in sweat tonight.

 

There’s something wrong with me tonight,

There’s something wrong with me tonight,

Vocabulary left me in a run of spite,

There’s something wrong with me tonight.

 

10.43pm

10th May 2016

There’s Something Wrong With Me Tonight

Leave a Reply

