Shrieking Sound


I hate this shrieking sound,

Inside my head, under the cupboard,

Inside my head as my autism triggered,

By the redundancy of such a phrase,

And also by nightmares I see awake,

The fears of death made futile by my ignorance,

And by many others taking life for granted,

By annoying people, me included,

Who hailed the hero within and mock the world,

But still wanting the world to recognize and tolerate,

When it is I who is intolerant of the world,

Seeking vengeance for a wrath non-existent.

 

1.05 am

20th March 2016

Shrieking Sound

Leave a Reply

