The Crevice between Night and Day


Waking up before tomorrow,

I had a simple dream,

Of floating endlessly,

Beyond the night’s serene,

The cool of air, it burns a fire,

The sound of stars defied,

By the clasp of dawn nearing everyone,

Nearing in with news of the day.

 

I thought I left today to the harshness of forgetfulness,

I thought I left today to the night so cold and fray,

I wished upon the kindness of friends and foes and family,

To be reborn with the day and be cleansed my soul of envy.

 

In this little frame of yore,

Where dragons roam the sky,

And apples grow on trees,

And memories so fond and dear,

And stories left to young ones,

The passion passed along,

And travels to remember home,

And night to sleep and dream.

 

The fire can’t be purged,

The light so meek but still,

It burns anew to wishes,

And hopes of you remembering me.

 

The faint of dawn encroaches,

And day alights from the east,

And me left in yesterday,

With the fall and demise of id.

 

1.43 am

1st March 2016

The Crevice between Night and Day

Leave a Reply

