Awhile


Hi earthlings! Long time no see, I guess. Been busy (and lazy) for a time being now, and I just thought that a sudden post will do, just to keep this rotten blog o’mine breathing, hehe. So yes, its been awhile since I last wrote, so I thought that this scribbles o’mine would fit perfectly fine here. Hope you guys enjoy your weekend as much as I do. Ciaow!

Awhile

Its been awhile since I last saw you

Your fingertips, they dance so gracefully

Its been awhile since I last saw that smile

You purse your lips and then smile to me

.

It has been long since I’ve forgotten you

Oh life goes on, you’re just passing by

It has been long since I forgive you

For the tears you brought to my eyes

..

Oh where are you now?

Are you okay somehow?

Do you still smile and laugh

Like you used to?

And if we were to meet

Let’s go to that café and sit

Chat over coffee or tea

….

Its been awhile since last I saw you

You looked so happy, is it true?

Its been awhile since I last wrote to you

Cause I remembered you out of the blue

11.06 pm

17th April 2011

(edit: This Mystique theme is cool. Got a wordpress blog? Try it out. Cool customization options. Its just that I’m in lazy mode to explore, hehe. So mine’s still in default….)

Awhile

Leave a Reply

