Night Air (Knock Your Heart)


This is not about anyone, dead or alive. Just something thought up in the middle of the night when I went out to get some fresh air….


Breathe in the night air

Inhale it slowly

And levitate your warm, calm heart

.

And I was sorry

That I came at the wrong time

Came along and knock your heart

..

We all make mistakes

That’s what’s making life beautiful

We are all imperfect

That is why we need each other to perfect our world

I said I was sorry

And now I don’t regret

For knocking on your warm, calm heart

….

And everything happens for a reason

We just have to find out what these reasons are

…..

I said I was sorry

‘Cause now I am not

‘Cause if I knock at the right time

There wouldn’t be us

 

11.25pm

10th September 2010

Night Air (Knock Your Heart)

Leave a Reply

