Hollow Inside


Empty,

Drip, drip, drop,

As the dripping water drops,

Into…. into…. black.

.

And the drops keep falling,

Down, down, under,

Into darkness I can’t see,

Into darkness, I am lost.

..

‘Cause that drop, it is me,

‘Cause that drop falls slowly,

Slowly, slowly, but never stops,

Slowly, steadily, painfully.

I look up and I see light,

Light in my grasp but I can’t touch,

Light I can feel but I can’t hold,

Light, telling me I’m hollow inside.

11.29am

10th August 2009

(Just the right words conveying this vexing feeling…. for the time being….)

Hollow Inside

Leave a Reply

